News As of October 2008

Point out news stories, on the net or in mainstream media, related to polywell fusion.

Moderators: tonybarry, MSimon

MSimon

News As of October 2008

Post by MSimon »

Time for a new thread since the last one got munged up by politics.

And I'm a day early - so sue me. ;-)

=

On topic. I can officially report as of this moment that I have nothing to report.
Engineering is the art of making what you want from what you can get at a profit.

TallDave

Post by TallDave »

You know, I clicked on this thread hoping there was NEWS here.

:roll:
n*kBolt*Te = B**2/(2*mu0) and B^.25 loss scaling? Or not so much? Hopefully we'll know soon...

jormungandr

Post by jormungandr »

I also was hoping for some news, you nasty nasty man!
:(

frog

Post by frog »

Really! Almost as bad as an offer of a glass of dust to one thirsting for cool WATER. :roll:

tonybarry

Post by tonybarry »

Simon, I really jumped at this post! Ah, well ... patience is a virtue I am still learning.

Regards,
Tony Barry

MSimon

Post by MSimon »

tonybarry wrote:Simon, I really jumped at this post! Ah, well ... patience is a virtue I am still learning.

Regards,
Tony Barry
Tony,

You are the instigator here. You said the other thread was getting too political. So the obvious thing to do was to start a new thread.

It seemed so logical at the time.

Simon
Engineering is the art of making what you want from what you can get at a profit.

tonybarry

Post by tonybarry »

Hello Simon,

Yes you are correct: so in place of political spam I am now making this thread full of nothing spam.

Ye who abhor idols, do ye rob temples?

Sorry :)

Regards,
Tony Barry

MSimon

Post by MSimon »

tonybarry wrote:Hello Simon,

Yes you are correct: so in place of political spam I am now making this thread full of nothing spam.

Ye who abhor idols, do ye rob temples?

Sorry :)

Regards,
Tony Barry
One of these days I'm going to start thinking more like a human.

Simon

blaisepascal