Convectron, Dutch fusion!

Point out news stories, on the net or in mainstream media, related to polywell fusion.

Moderators: tonybarry, MSimon

luke

Convectron, Dutch fusion!

Post by luke »

Years ago when I studied electronics on the university, there was a Dutch physics teacher who presented a model on fireball lightning. That was around the same time that in the USA James Tuck was doing research on the same subject.

The model suggested that a fusion reaction was providing the energy to stabilize the plasma (ball-lightning has been reported to live for minutes).

He even went on to emit shares to finance a few experiments that came up inconclusive at that time (I even bought for something like $100 on shares, you never know ;-)

To my suprise the company resurected after his retirement and he is at it once again! He seems to have published a book but I could not find it (googled it quickly). See: http://www.convectron.eu/en/home/

So what do you think? will it work? is he on to something?

MSimon

Post by MSimon »

I had one of those ball lightning things in my living room once. It glowed green. I did not feel like coming in contact with it. I think it was about a foot and a half across.
Engineering is the art of making what you want from what you can get at a profit.

kcdodd

Post by kcdodd »

What could be fusing in the atmosphere.
Carter

luke

Post by luke »

MSimon wrote:I had one of those ball lightning things in my living room once. It glowed green. I did not feel like coming in contact with it. I think it was about a foot and a half across.
How long did it stay alive? And was it radiating a lot of heat?

Both Tuck and Dijkhuis made ball lightning using huge currents in short circuited submarine accu's. What else can it be than some self confined plasma? I always wondered how such a plasma could be stable in air and apparently not emit (lots of) heat.

I'll try to find the book and see if I can order it

luke

Post by luke »